Social Gathering – Music, Art, Brews, Good Times

Howdy y’all. It’s been awhile since we last congregated, but the memories of our experiences are still fresh. Before they have a chance to fade, it would be great to find out what y’all have been up to over the break and since our departure. Julia sent out an email to everyone who signed the sheet that went around on the last day, but not everyone was there, so here is my attempt at trying to reunite everyone…

So I am having a party at my house in just over a week with live music from a few of my friends’ bands. There will also be a keg. The house is full of art from a friend that Tory knows that we want to show off, as well as some experimentation with used materials (egg cartons, bottle caps, old packing supplies). The basement is being sound-proofed(ish) as we speak.

Here are the details:
Date: January 30th, 2010 — 7:00pm
Address: 1813 SE 60th Ave (across the street from Mt Tabor, between Hawthorne and Division)
Bands: The Abejas, The Weatherdeck Division, and Brass Clouds (check em on myspace)

If you need/want to contact me, find me on facebook. Otherwise, my email is natedatater@gmail.com

Hope to see you there, and stay warm!

Peace,
Nate

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment